Departments‎ > ‎

Special Education

Office Contacts
Jan Kendall
Director of Special Education
jkendall@calaveras.k12.ca.us
209-754-2324

Elisa Ramirez
Office Assistant
Eramirez@calaveras.k12.ca.us
209-754-2348

Special Education records may be requested from the
Calaveras County Office of Education. 
Attention:
Courtnay Villegas
Information Analyst
cvillegas@ccoe.k12.ca.us

seis logo

Training Calendar

Staff Training Calendar


What is Special Education?
Special Education is specialized instruction provided for children from birth to 22 years who qualify according to the laws and regulations designated by the state and federal government.  A student may qualify for special education services as an individual with special needs in one of the thirteen areas identified by the Individuals with Disabilities Education ACT (IDEA).

These are:

  • Autism
  • Deaf
  • Deaf-Blind
  • Emotionally Disturbed
  • Hard of Hearing
  • Intellectual Disability
  • Multiple Handicapped
  • Orthopedically Impaired
  • Other Health Impaired
  • Specific Learning Disability
  • Speech-Language Impaired
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Visually Impaired

Special Education Staff

Belinda Brager-Nurse

bbrager@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Tanya Kiernan-Counselor tkiernan@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Christine Snow-Counselor csnow@calaveras.k12.ca.us
CalaverasHigh Counselors

Elizabeth Stilgebouer 
estilgebouer@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Eugene Alliende 
ealliende@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Special Ed Teachers
Calaveras High

 Dianna Gaulden dgaulden@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Caryn Garner cgarner@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Annette Lamica alamica@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Nicole Lamica nlamica@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Mark Outland moutland@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Sheila Quinn squinn@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Michelle Pogue
mpogue@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Jenny Lind Elementary
Mark Caruso mcaruso@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Meaghan Riley mriley@calaveras.k12.ca.us
MHE/RRF/WPE Schools

Mary Schoenthaler mschoenthaler@calaveras.k12.ca.us
San Andreas Elementary
Susan Broderick sbroderick@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Trish Ow-McCormick powmccormick@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Terri Pendley tpendley@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Danielle Pellini
dpellini@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Toyon Middle School
Patrick James
pjames@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Sean Smiley
ssmiley@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Amber Herrod aherrod@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Margit Moreland mmoreland@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Jeremy Teeter
jteeter@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Valley Springs Elementary
Kelly Howard
khoward@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Kristina McGee kmcgee@calaveras.k12.ca.us