Departments‎ > ‎

Special Education

  Contact Information

Jan Kendall
Director of Special Education
jkendall@calaveras.k12.ca.us
(209-754-2324)

Elisa Ramirez
Office Assistant
Eramirez@calaveras.k12.ca.us
(209-754-2348)

Special Education records may be requested from the
Calaveras County Office of Education.
  Attention:
Information Analyst
cvillegas@ccoe.k12.ca.us

https://www.seis.org/index.aspx



What is Special Education?

Special Education is specialized instruction provided for children from birth to 22 years who qualify according to the laws and regulations designated by the state and federal government.  A student may qualify for special education services as an individual with special needs in one of the thirteen areas identified by the Individuals with Disabilities Education ACT (IDEA).
These are:

  • Autism
  • Deaf
  • Deaf-Blind
  • Emotionally Disturbed
  • Hard of Hearing
  • Intellectual Disability
  • Multiple Handicapped
  • Orthopedically Impaired
  • Other Health Impaired
  • Specific Learning Disability
  • Speech-Language Impaired
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Visually Impaired

Special Education Staff

District WideEmail
Belinda Brager-Nursebbrager@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Tanya Kiernan-Counselortkiernan@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Christine Snow-Counselorcsnow@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Calaveras High Counselors

Ingrid Hjelmervickihjelmervick@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Shannon Kelaitaskelaita@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Special Ed Teachers
Calaveras High

Caryn Garnercgarner@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Annette Lamicaalamica@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Nicole Lamicanlamica@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Mark Outlandmoutland@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Sheila Quinnsquinn@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Michelle Pogue
mpogue@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Jenny Lind Elementary
Mark Carusomcaruso@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Meaghan Rileymriley@calaveras.k12.ca.us
MHE/RRF/WPE Schools

Mary Schoenthalermschoenthaler@calaveras.k12.ca.us
San Andreas Elementary
Susan Brodericksbroderick@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Trish Ow-McCormickpowmccormick@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Terri Pendleytpendley@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Danielle Pellini
dpellini@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Toyon Middle School
Aimee Cunninghamacunningham@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Dianna Gaulden
dgaulden@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Amber Herrodaherrod@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Margit Morrelandmmorreland@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Jeremy Teeter
jteeter@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Valley Springs Elementary
Michelle Estakhrimestakhri@calaveras.k12.ca.us
Kristina McGeekmcgee@calaveras.k12.ca.us